Home » Of Ocean and Ash by A.R. Draeger
Of Ocean and Ash A.R. Draeger

Of Ocean and Ash

A.R. Draeger

Kindle Edition
135 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Of Ocean…Cast into the sea at birth, human-born Ia found her adoptive family among the merfolk. While her underwater upbringing was peaceful, Ia’s blood-heritage and the strict societal rules of the merpeople lead her to wonder of the world above the waves.And Ash…When a storm lands Ia ashore, she discovers her body has transformed into the human she would have been. Taken in as property by a callous plantation owner, Ia works alongside the slaves until she can make her way back to the water. There is nothing Ia wants more than to go home, that is, until she meets a handsome, troubled man named Matthias, who has a touch that can be as kind as his tongue is harsh.Torn between two very different lives, Ia must choose – stay in his world and risk her life for a love untested, or return to the familiar arms of the underwater world that raised her and risk losing what may be the greatest love she will ever know.Will Ia’s choice lead to her happiness or her destruction?About the Author:A.R. (Amber) Draeger resides in rural Texas with her husband, Josh, and son, Logan. When not writing or reading, she is watching reality TV shows or tromping through the nearby woods.http://www.amberdraeger.comhttp://www.facebook.com/ardraegerhttp://www.twitter.com/adraegerhttp://www.pinterest.com/adraeger7About the Falling in Deep collection:Of Ocean and Ash is part of a larger collection of books launching this summer. Looking for a great beach read? The Falling in Deep Collection, a collection of 15 unique tales of creatures of the deep, is rolling out the first novella in their collection at the end of May.From mermaids to sirens, Miami to Athens, dark paranormal romance to contemporary stories with steam, the fifteen award-winning and best-selling authors of the Falling in Deep Collection are bringing you mermaid tales like youve never seen before.Every week beginning May 26th, 2015, well be releasing one unique, never-before-published novella! Each novella will feature our favorite creature of the deep.The Falling in Deep Collection (May – September Releases)Scales by Pauline CreedenInk: A Mermaid Romance: A Falling in Deep Collection Novella by Melanie KarsakOf Ocean and Ash by A. R. DraegerDeep Breath by J. M. MillerAt the Heart of the Deep by Carrie WellsThe Mermaid’s Den by Ella MaloneThe Water is Sweeter by Eli constantThe Glass Mermaid by Poppy LawlessAn Officer & a Mermaid by Blaire EdensHow to be a Mermaid by Erin HayesCold Water Bridegroom by B. BrumleyA Beyond the Sea Prequel by Emily GoodwinImmersed by Katie HayozSirens Kiss by Margo Bond CollinsTo Each His Own by Anna Albergucci